DMA101 – Sports Logo

Final Product

Comparison

This is my Sports Logo project for New Media Tools. It was actually my first time using Adobe Illustrator so it was a new program for me. During this re-make of the Dallas Mavericks Logo, the only real problem I had or struggle was finding which layers to overlap with or put over. Throughout the process of remaking it I found at times difficult to figure out which layer to put on top or bottom, but at the end I got the hang of it. Also, the words weren’t really difficult but more of a decision to make; whether to use a ‘real’ font and just alter it to fit the logo, or to make it from scratch using the pen tool. I decided to use the pen tool because I thought it would be easier for me. So, here is my submission for the Sports Logo.

Leave a Reply

